NBA National Officers Appeal Committee

The President of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Mr. Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, OON, SAN has constituted the National Officers’ Election Appeal Committee, subject to ratification of the National Executive Council (NEC).
The committee shall receive and resolve electoral complaints and disputes arising from the election of National Officers and the election of representatives of the NBA in the General Council of the Bar.The chairman of the committee is Mr. Usman Ogwu Sule, SAN. Other members are Mrs. Folashade Alli, SAN (Alternate Chairman), Dr. Agada John Elachi, SAN, Adizua Okoroafor, Esq, Matthew Osume, Esq, Amina Senchi (Mrs), and Stella Omoikhefe Owu (Secretary).
The NBA President thanks the members of the committee for their willingness to serve.
Attached is the Notice of the constitution of the committee for your reference.
Thank you.
Akorede Habeeb Lawal, Esq.
National Publicity Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *