Imo Decides 2023: 38 Polling Units In Imo Will Not Vote

The list below (image 1), represents the 38 polling units where the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has announced that election will not take place during the November 11th governorship election in Imo State.

Image 1

Speaking to newsmen at the Commission’s headquarters in Owerri, the Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC), Prof. Sylvia Agu said the affected places do not have voters assigned to them yet.
“This means that no result will emanate from the listed polling units after the conduct of the election since there is no voter to cast his or her vote therein during the poll.”   She further said, The Commission will conduct elections throughout the 4720 polling units in the state including those in the insurgency-torn council areas like Orsu, Okigwe, Oru East, Oru West, Ehime Mbano, Isu, Ohaji-Egbema, Ngor Okpala and others.
This was based on the assurance given by the Police and other security agencies of providing adequate security prior, during and after the election exercise. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *