76 Lawyers Elected New NBA Keffi Branch Executive

According to a post on Keffi Branch Facebook page, “the aspirants for the post of welfare Secretary and Treasurer were disqualified for their inability to meet with the criteria for Elections as provided by the uniform bylaws.”

We find this reason mind bugging, as the Election itself, was not conducted within the month of June as is the tradition and convention among NBA Branches.

Another curious revelation from the Election, is the low number of voters.

At the just concluded NBA National Election, 251 eligible voters were ascribed to Keffi Branch in the voters list published by ECNBA but only 76 participated in the election of Nuhu John Egya as Chairman. He got 58 votes while his challenger, Oarhe Jegede Esq got 18 votes.

Others elected are;
H. I. Kaigama Vice Chairman
H. M. Ramalan Secretary
I. Amanambu Asst Secretary.
Abubakar Wakawa Publicity Secretary.
A. Na’Allah Financial Secretary
A. Epu Provost
A. C. Ambala Social Secretary
Bye Election would be conducted for Treasurer and Welfare Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *