YC Maikyau Appoints Afam Osigwe And 16 Others

The NBA President-elect, Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, SAN (YC Maikyau), has appointed Mazi Afam Osigwe SAN as a member of his Transition Implementation Committee.

The Committee is to liaise with the Transition Committee set up by the outgoing NBA President, Olumide Akpata, Esq.

Other members of the Committee are;

  1. Yemi Akangbe
  2. Abdul Mohammed, SAN
  3. Alhaji Salman Salman
  4. Aminu Sani Gadanya
  5. Augustine Nwabueze Eseagu
  6. Abdulwasiu Alfa
  7. Laura Alakija
  8. Folarin Aluko
  9. Barbara Omosun
  10. Aisha M. Hassan
  11. Chinaecherem Nwaubani
  12. Paul Daudu
  13. Isah Abubakar Aliyu
  14. Olabamiji Adeyeye
  15. Mohammed Adelodun
  16. Kola Omotinugbon    
Chief Kola Omotinugbon, Esq.

Their mandate, is to make sure, that there is seamless handover at the Annual General Meeting, (AGM), that will mark the end of Olumide Akpata’s tenure.

Meanwhile, the NBA President, has dissolved all Standing and Ad hoc Committees. Notice of this contained in a statement signed by the outgoing Publicity Secretary, Dr. Rapuluchukwu Nduka.
Below, is the notice;


Dear Colleagues,

On the inauguration of the present leadership of the Nigerian Bar Association, and in the course of its duties, various Standing and Ad-hoc Committees were constituted to assist in the smooth running of the outgoing administration.

However, ahead of the expiration of the tenure of the outgoing administration, the NBA President on behalf of the National Executive Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association, has dissolved all standing and Ad-Hoc Committees of the Association, with the exception of the Technical Committee on Conference Planning and the Electoral Committee of The Nigerian Bar Association, and further constitutes a Transition Committee.

Members of the Transition Committee include:

1. Paul Harris Ogbole SAN – Chairman
2. Aderemi Oguntoye
3. Bulus Atsen
4. Desmond Ogba
5. Tolu Aderemi
6. Benard Onigah
7. Ovonlen Ebholimen
8. Grace Igyo
9. Ayodeji Oni
10. Kelechi Onwuegbuchulem.

Paul Harris Ogbole, SAN

The National Executive Committee of the NBA sincerely appreciates the various committees for their hardwork and support for this administration, and charges the Transition Committee to properly discharge their duties in line with their Terms of Reference.“

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *