Bwari Area Council Others Receive N2,903,139,412.86billion From FCTA

The FCTA, has shared a total sum of N2,903,139,412.86billion to the six area councils in the FCT and other stakeholders as its share of statutory allocation for June 2022.
This was made known at the 166th Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC) meeting presided over by Dr Ramatu Tijani Aliyu, Minister of State for FCT.

In a statement signed by Austine Elemue, the senior special adviser on media to the minister, a breakdown of the figures released during the JAAC meeting shows that the sum of N622,223,249.20million was made available for distribution to the six area councils, while the sum of N2,280,916,163.66billion was made available to other stakeholders, bringing the total sum to N2,903,139,412.86billion.

Bwari Area Council which received N89,245,658.86million;
Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), received N140,340,099.54million;

Gwagwalada got N90,790,068.65million;
Kuje received N128,422,208.31million;

Abaji got N92,585,160.45million
And Kwali received the sum of N80,840,053.39million, bringing the total sum to N622,223,249.20million disbursed to the six area councils.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *