FCT Minister Swears In Newly Elected Area Council Chairmen Today

After refusing to swear in the 6 Area Council Chairmen who were elected in February 2022, citing court judgment, the FCT Minister will today by 10 am, swear them in.

We were informed that Court of Appeal had set aside the early judgment relied upon by the Minister to refuse swearing them in.

After the swearing in of these Chairmen by the Minister, they will in turn go to their Area Council Secretariat, take possession and swear in the Councilors that would work with them.

Swearing in of Councilors from the Wards in Bwari Area Council, will take place today at the Legislative Chambers of Bwari Area Council, Bwari Area Council Secretariat by 11 am.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *